To find a physician or for questions   903-596-DOCS

Reviews for David A. Hector, MD, FACP, FACC, FSCAI, FAAC


 07/08/2024

I wish all my doctors were like Dr Hector. He listens with interest. He’s observant. He’s professional but friendly. He hears what you’re not saying. To me, he is the best in his field. If I ever get in a bad way, he’s the man I want them to call.

   — Joyce


 06/03/2024

Very caring doctor, I feel confident in his care. He tells you very well what is going on and how to fix or care for it. Highly recommend him.

   — Peggy Wilson


 05/30/2024

Exceptional care, responsive, excellent bedside manners. Love Dr. Hector and his staff!

   — Bettye Mitchell


 03/16/2024

We LOVE Doctor HECTOR (my wife is also a patient of his) and have been going to see him for 18 years. His staff is great in getting you ready to see him. He takes time with you to listen and explains in a way that a country boy can understand what is going on with your heart and what treatment he is recommending. We think he is the BEST HEART DOCTOR around the East Texas Area.

   — Lee Reid


 03/05/2024

Dr. Hector listens to my symptoms and feedback. Everyone in the office is friendly and helpful.

   — Paul Chapman


 02/11/2024

I have seen Dr. Hector and his nurse for many years. I have total confidence in both of them. Dr. Hector has a kind nature and good bedside manner, even when I argue with him).He tells me "like it is", which I really appreciate, His nurse is really sweet, quick, and efficient.

   — Belinda Landrum


 01/18/2024

I lov Dr Hector! He is my heart doctor! He is so caring & has a beautiful personality. He did a PFO closer on me to prevent future blood clots, which I didn’t know I even had………I never experienced any pain. He explains everything in detail so his patients are clear in what to expect! I just thank God that he put Dr.Hector in my life!!!

   — Gloria Odonoghue


 09/21/2023

Dr Hector is the best Cardiologist ever!! He’s kept me and my husband alive for 10 years and counting! We just celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and he was a big part of this achievement! He’s the best! We love him and his trusty nurse, Carla!!

   — The Copper Stamper


 08/23/2023

Excellent care and bedside manor.Dr. Hector and staff.

   — John Wilkes


 07/20/2023

As a retired BSN RN with 24 years experience including cardiology, I chose Dr Hector for my husband and myself because he combines his great skill with compassionate listening to his patient’s concerns/needs as he patiently explains information with the clarity non-medical patients need.

   — Kathleen Fink


 06/07/2023

Wonderful people, thanks for caring!!!

   — Jimmy Fink


 06/07/2023

Upon my move to Tyler, I researched the "inventory" of cardiologists with whom to establish a relationship given my history. I randomly reviewed Dr. Hector's CV and noted his undergraduate degree was from a small liberal arts college in Indiana. I, too, am a graduate of a small liberal arts college in Indiana. Our schools are arch rivals. I knew then I was destined to be his patient, and I've never regretted my choice. You are in good hands with Dr. Hector.

   — Mike Gregory


 03/05/2023

Dr Hector is an awesome cardiologist! His staff is great as well. You definitely don’t have to wait for hours to be seen. I drive for over an hour to see him but it’s worth every mile to see a top notch doctor. I highly recommend him. I have major blockage and he’s really dealt with it. Very happy to have found Dr Hector.

   — Deborah “Cookie” Cotton


 03/05/2023

Dr. Hector is the best in his field. He is thorough and very patient. I have used him for years and have always had a great experience!

   — Melissa Holland


 02/20/2023

Doctor Hector is a very thorough professional. He’s kind and understanding. He listens to what you say as he evaluates your situation. I highly recommend this wonderful doctor. I definitely want him in my corner in a critical situation.

   — Joyce


 10/21/2022

They were on time,very nicevand very professional

   — Willie Garrison


 10/13/2022

Very friendly doctor. Explains things well. Excellent care. Listened very well. Answered all my questions!

   — Ruth Mccollum


 09/07/2022

Excellent Doctor, very knowledgable, takes time with you and answers all your questions.

   — Jennifer Mobbs


 09/05/2022

Dr Hector great cardiologist, care about his patients! Highly recommend him

   — Yolanda Singletary


 02/22/2022

Dr. Hector is a compassionate man and listens to me about any concerns I have.

   — Kim S.


 02/18/2022

I can't say enough about pleased I am with Dr. Hector and the CVC Cardiac cath team. Everyone was solely concerned with my care. Wonderful experience, especially considering the situation.

   — Anita Eason


 01/26/2022

Staff was super nice. Young lady at the check in desk name starts with a U was very nice and personable. Made this visit more comfortable dr has great bedside manners and Nurse Ann was very reassuring.

   — Jessica Reeves


 11/08/2021

I have been seeing Dr. Hector for a while. He is caring, compassionate and always takes the time to explain or answer questions. He really knows his stuff. I would recommend him to anyone!

   — Linda K


 06/28/2021

Best Dr. the only one my family uses. The staff is the greatest too

   — Carolyn Harris Hilsabeck


 11/09/2020

Great doctor.good folks in his office.

   — Doug Pannell


 02/17/2020

Grateful to Dr Hector for taking care of my best friend. Saved her life. 96% blockage , widow maker. Dr Hecter had to do a stent.

   — Stephanie BURT


 10/29/2019

I just love Dr. Hector he has been a God sent blessing in my life he is a very pleasant courteous sweet soul. When I thought my life was over he placed a ICD in my chest and stated he wasn't going to let me die, I was too young that was back in 2008 and here it is 2019. 51 years old still life in me, when others cast me out God sent me and angel his name is Dr. David Hector to who I would like to say Thank you. I would recommend him to anyone He's just that good.

   — Virginia Cook


 06/03/2019

He is very knowledgeable , friendly, personable, and I will recommend him highly

   — Ngozi Onwuzurumba


 03/31/2019

He’s the best heart doctor

   — Sherry Stevenson


 04/02/2018

I adore Dr. Hector!! He is the best!!! If you’re hunting a cardiologist choose Dr. Hector! Best doctor and a great person!

   — Tonya Baker


 02/25/2018

I’ve been going to Dr Hector for at least 10 years now. He has always been kind and ready to listen to how I was feeling. On my previous visit, he had made some suggestions on my diet. I started eating more fish for protein, and I immediately started improving in the way I was feeling. I am grateful for this, and appreciated his suggestions. Sharon Cartwright

   — Sharon Cartwright

* Please note this list does not include reviews written by anonymous users